Affliction Test and Grumpy Panda

Affliction

I said I wouldn’t test Affliction because I was bored of it, and didn’t want the hassle of going to Stormwind to respec.

Then I remembered I can make a level 100 premade Warlock and make it Affliction!

afftest

It is just not interesting. I picked Grimoire of Supremacy and Demonic Servitude, because I wanted to play around with the new demons too. His Doom Bolts do more total DPS than your Corruption!

All you are doing is making sure you have 100% uptime on DoTs, throwing out Haunts to keep the debuff up as much as you can, and channeling. It got almost mind-numbing.

Affliction needs something. Anything. Give us another DoT, a proc to watch out for/react to other than Nightfall, ANYTHING.

warlockdpstest

Again, bear in mind I am not an amazing player, but that’s just terrible. It’s a full two thirds of the DPS of Demonology, and Destruction isn’t much better. Thankfully, these are the two specs that have seen the least tuning as of yet. Demonology got a few changes recently, let’s hope the next build brings something for the other 2. 6.0 may seem like it’ll be a while away, but time has a habit of catching up with you.

Grumpy Panda

Recently on the live servers, I made a Pandaren named Ikralla. Yes, that’s my Twitter/Wordpress name. For some reason, I am getting a great amount of amusement portraying him on Twitter as a grumpy, miserable old bastard of a bear.

He laughs at your feeble army!

He laughs at your feeble army!

He’s a monk, he’s just left that infernal turtle, and he’s got the whole wide world to explore. Though I’m not on an RP realm with him (he’s on Runetotem-EU, because it’s connected to Nagrand-EU and that’s where most of my characters are based), I’ve decided to make his journey to level 90 a little story. He will travel Azeroth, bringing joy to all.

"BOO, YOU SUCK!"

“BOO, YOU SUCK!”

Since arriving in Stormwind, he’s been disdainful of the architecture:

"Rebuild your statues, but leave your park a smouldering ruin?"

“Rebuild your statues, but leave your park a smouldering ruin?”

Nearly picked a fight with a child over race:

"Oh no you DIDN'T"

“Oh no you DIDN’T”

Been amazed at the stupidity of his comrades:

"Jojo, it's what helps us see in the dark. For goodness sake."

“Jojo, it’s what helps us see in the dark. For goodness sake.”

And assaulted royalty with a chop to the groin:

"Come on, Pandaren! HIT ME!" "I DISLIKE AUTHORTITY FIGURES TELLING ME WHAT TO DO!"

“Come on, Pandaren! HIT ME!”
“I DISLIKE AUTHORTITY FIGURES TELLING ME WHAT TO DO!”

Ever since, he’s work a mask to hide his identity from those wanting to bring him to justice, and has taken to getting drunk before going out:

"Nobody'll recognise me now!"

“Nobody’ll recognise me now!”

He’s at the level range for Westfall. He’ll head there tonight, and I will post an update on progress when I have made… progress.

"Your tenuous grasp of the English language has put me RIGHT off my dinner. Thanks."

“Your tenuous grasp of the English language has put me RIGHT off my dinner. Thanks.”

#warlords #wow #beta

1 thought on “Affliction Test and Grumpy Panda

Leave a comment