Panda Steve’s Current Pokemon Y Team

Posted on

I am progressing slowly but surely in Pokemon Y. I’ve just got my 4th badge, I’ve got a Lucario that I threw in the PC as soon as I could, and I have not got enough fabulous clothes for my character to wear. Important things, yes?

Current Team

Lapras

Sitting pretty at level 34, Lapras pretty much single-handedly demolished the 4th gym thanks to her Ice Beam move. Apparently of a Docile nature, though she seemed anything BUT docile when she cut an icy swathe through whatever is in front of her.

doublade

Doublade is level 39, and his obscenely high attack stat and good movepool so far means he’s probably got something that can knock you down, even if he’s not getting STAB.

Speaking of STAB, despite him being a boy I called him Stabitha.

Stabitha.

deino

Deino is level 42. I got him from a Wonder Trade for a Wurmple to my great (lack of) shame. He was a little level 1 powerhouse with Earth Power and Dragon Pulse! Goddamn this line of dragons evolves late.

golett

There are a criminal lack of Golett gifs. Anyway, Tetsujin here is level 30 and a recent addition to the team.

TETSUJIN! TETSUJIN! WHERE ARE YOU GOING?
FLYING WITH A WHOOSH IT’S TETSUJIN 28-GOU

pangoro3

Pangoro is a pokemon that will be in every team I make, because to exclude him would be to invite terrible misfortune upon myself. I mean damn, look how he just throws Meowth like he’s NOTHING.

Penelope the Pangoro is level 37 and likes punching.

Clefairy_leader_DoubleSlap

At the moment I don’t have a 6th. Ideally I want a Fairy type, and it’s a toss-up between these two, though it looks like Clefairy is winning.

… Damn they’re fighting like Peggy and Pat in Eastenders.

“YOU BITCH!” *slap*
“YOU COW!” *slap*

I’ve put a level 1 Spiritomb up on the GTS for a level 1-10 Clefairy. You know you wanna.

Leave a Reply

