Legion Release WINDOW Announced/Leaked/Whatever

Posted on

leggyon

Website updates happened. This was posted, then rather quickly taken down, but never quick enough, darlings. The typical stuff is on here. Pricing (same as last expansion, I believe), pet and mount, level boost, the norm.

A couple of things stand out though.

earlyaccess

For pre-purchasing Legion, you get (at least) a week early access to the Demon Hunter class, before it’s officially released to the rest of the world. This is certainly new and different! The hero-class-restrictions of old apply to Demon Hunters too; you can have only 1 per realm, and you have to have at least a level 70 character, so you can’t start a new account and have Demon Hunters straight away.

Though with the level 90/100 boost from Warlords and Legion, I doubt that’s an issue for, like, ANYBODY.

It’s a nice little perk for pre-purchasing I suppose. Gives you an opportunity to test out the new hotness, see if you like it and wanna stick with it, before proper leveling begins in earnest.

The second thing is a small picture, I do apologise.

window

“expected game release on or before September 21st 2016″

ON OR BEFORE.

This is not a release date, people, it’s a release WINDOW.

I’ll put that in big.

THIS IS NOT A RELEASE DATE, MERELY A RELEASE WINDOW

Tattoo it onto yourself if need be. The LATEST it will be released is September 21st. Obviously if it DOES come out that date, then it will be an unmitigated disaster for Blizzard, they who said “we want to release stuff faster” and said the 14 month Siege of Orgrimmar patch was unacceptable and wouldn’t happen again (surprise! You get a 15 month patch instead!).

I’m gonna give them the benefit of the doubt here though, because I am a gloriously optimistic person, and say that it will release sooner than that, probably in July, however I am fully prepared to eat my lovely panda hat if that proves to be hopelessly wrong.

(DISCLAIMER: I am not going to literally eat my hat, that’d be ridiculous. I like that hat too much)

OTHER STUFF

  • Obviously Blizzcon starts today. I won’t be watching the opening ceremony as I will be out with my boyfriend and his aikido buddies, eating lovely food in an Indian restaurant. I will be coming home after though as I have to be up for work at 3am tomorrow, so I may look over what happened, then do a quick blog post about it before bed.
  • He’s staying out and getting drunk, because he DOESN’T have work tomorrow, the lucky swine.
  • I’ve been playing the recent Disgaea game recently. It’s AWESOME. I’ll probably do a full blog post about it next week sometime, but I’ve finished the main questline, and I’m in the postgame now, and I’ve barely scratched the surface.

  • Disgaea is all about crazy numbers. Crazy, impossible numbers. I love it.

usualsuspects

  • Us Twitterfolk began officially raiding as a proper guild last night, and we made good progress! We went 5/13 (N), though it shows 6/13 because a bunch of us killed Gorefiend a while back, but not as a guild group. YAY US.

That’s it. You can go now.

One thought on “Legion Release WINDOW Announced/Leaked/Whatever

    Dobablo said:
    November 6, 2015 at 12:27 pm

    On or before? That’s the kind of phrase I normally reserve for discussing sex.

    I think Warlords was released about before it’s “icky-sex-talk” deadline.

Leave a Reply

