Do You HUNGER?

Posted on Updated on

Do you crave news? Are you wishing for more?

Are you miffed that the Q&A got pushed back a week? Are you skeptical of the reasons why?

Do you see PTR build after PTR build of things that aren’t relevant to you? Ooh, some buffs and nerfs, boats got renamed, and here’s a new mace that’s item level 620, and therefore why even?

(though I suppose it looks nice)

We all want different things. I want story details and something to do with Destruction Warlocks. You might want something else, I don’t really know what. Not a mind reader.

I'm no fortune teller, but I do have this black ball.
I’m no fortune teller, but I do have this black ball.

None of the PTR builds we’ve seen thus far are release candidates, and we still (apparently) have rather a large number tuning pass to come. I’m not 100% sure what the legendary will involve in the next patch. Where’s the story?

People speculate the release date will coincide with the release of Final Fantasy XIV’s first expansion, Heavensward, released on June the 19th, which would put a new patch shortly after, on the 23rd/24th.

I think that’s unlikely.

trezzur

Levelling a Rogue was insanely fun. Sneaking around, pickpocketing silly items to sell to a troll for bandanas, having teleporting Ambushes (which did cause me to clip through the ground a few times for some reason) and whooshing from target to target…

Rogue is up there with Monk as my favourite melee. Gladiator a very close third. Word of advice, though. Those teleporting Ambushes? Killing Spree? Shadowstep?

Don’t do them on Ultraxion or Madness of Deathwing.

You only get this view by Killing Spreeing him, and therefore being in his little pit with him. Bye bye die die.
You only get this view by Killing Spreeing him, and therefore being in his little pit with him. Bye bye die die.

I’m still here.

I’m still stabbing.

I’m still Chaos Bolting.

I’m still Shield Slamming, Storm Earth and Fire-ing, Penance-ing and more.

I’m happiest most on Thursdays, as I get to join up with some awesome Twitter/OpenRaid peoples and see content I otherwise wouldn’t be able to (7/7N Highmaul! With only 2 wipes on Imperator Mar’gok!) but aside from that day?

I’m milling around, with no sense of purpose. I have Legendary Quest progression to do on the Monk, Warrior, Priest and Rogue, but having done it on the Warlock, I can’t bear to do it again, unless it’s one-at-a-time. Currently, it’s Lunchi.

lunchfriend

6.2 is looking to be a really packed patch. Plenty to see, plenty to do, plenty to Chaos Bolt until it stops moving. Here’s hoping it delivers on that promise.

cbolt

One thought on “Do You HUNGER?

    Pike said:
    June 8, 2015 at 11:36 pm

    I want lore. Definitely lore, and more cute blood elves.

Leave a Reply

