Through with the F-WORD

Posted on Updated on

So many people adding their voice to a debate raging on that doesn’t NEED more volume.

Nothing Blizzard can do will appease everyone.

Damned if they do, damned if they don’t.

My stance on all this at the moment?

lillocurious

I’m just playing the game. I’m taking the game at face value, for what it is.

My rogue is level 97 and a bit. She’s just hit the Spires of Arak, got the Salvage Yard plans, which of course means more PROFIT. Gold makes Azeroth go round. Trouble is I’m hoarding it like a dragon and not spending it, because I don’t like to see the number go down.

I’m playing Civilization V again as well, because it’s immensely fun, involving, and requires you to put THOUGHT into how you play. I’m also planning on digging into Beyond Earth a bit more, maybe revive the Pan-Welsh Cooperative!

I’m attempting to play Fallout: New Vegas on my laptop, but every time I try and load the game with mods installed, it crashes on startup. I need to figure out what’s going on there.

vangun

In terms of World of Warcraft, I just wish people would stop bitching about flying. It’s getting tiresome. I agree with points both sides make, but frankly at this point we’re beating a dead horse. There’s 3 factions now. The vocal fliers, the vocal anti-fliers, and the rest of us who want to just fucking PLAY and talk about things without flying invading the discussion.

The decision is made. I doubt they’ll reverse it. Mourn it and get the fuck over it. People who keep going on about it, I’m actively gonna mute and block now.

IN OTHER NEWS

Datamined stuff for the 6.2 patch saw new models of Felguard, Wrathguard, Fel Imps and Voidlords, and guess what? Warlocks GET THEM TOO.

Here’s Metasik now. He looks cool, but there’s always issues. He clips though his armor when moving, and hopefully the new model will fix that.

metasik

 

Here’s the new Voidlord model we’ll be getting:

voidlord2

Now that’s shiny and new! LITERALLY shiny!

6.2 has finally made me happy.

One thought on “Through with the F-WORD

    Pike said:
    May 27, 2015 at 1:53 pm

    Ahh, Civ… I have close to 1000 hours in Civilization IV, and probably a similar number in Sid Meier’s Alpha Centauri (the original Beyond Earth). Good stuff.

Leave a Reply

