Reappearance

Posted on Updated on

The internet is fixed! Turns out it got disconnected by a careless maintenance man and not reported, or fixed, or anything like that. Just a cable left in the grass. Mr Sky Man came, he fixed, he left, and here I am online again! Able to play WoW (my LFR day will be tomorrow instead of Thursday now), and FFXIV (I had JUST got Ikralla to level 10!).

armoury

THIS MEANS I CAN CHANGE CLASSES. I need to get Pugilist to level 15, stop me if you’ve heard this before, then I can switch to ROGUE.

ALL EORZEA’S ITEMS WILL BE MINE.

Yesterday, while I was internetless, I did a bit of combo practice with Gouken and Poison in Ultra Street Fighter 4. The idea is, you do something, then you repeat it endlessly until you can do it at the drop of a hat. I can’t just yet, but I can combo into Poison Kiss from a red-focus-attack-dash-cancelled Whip of Love, and I can FADC Gouken’s Tatsumaki Gorasen into his EX Tatsumaki Gorasen, which seems kinda pointless but looks WONDERFULLY flashy.

This happens to his characters A LOT.
In case you forgot, this is part of Poison Kiss. Yes indeed.

I need to practice comboing out of Gouken’s Denjin Hadoken. It causes a wall bounce which, if you’re fast, you can follow up with an attack. I can do a follow-up when he does a partially or fully charged Denjin Hadoken, but not on an uncharged one. Heck, I’m not even sure it’s possible.

One interesting thing from the Street Fighter wiki is that Gouken’s Denjin Hadoken, when fully charged, is the MOST POWERFUL ULTRA IN THE GAME.

Yeah, I like my characters strong.

IN OTHER NEWS

  • I may do solo guides for the other Cataclysm raids, then make a start on Mists ones. Gonna focus on Warlock and Monk strategies, but may branch out. Who knows?
  • That’s about it really.
Leave a Reply

