Mobile

Posted on Updated on

My internet is busted sadly. We’re phoning Sky later, hopefully sort this shit out. For now I am typing this on my phone and UGH it’s so annoying. Fat fingered me making typos left right and centre!

Yesterday I talked about progress in a game and how it keeps you interested and invested. Levelling up, getting better gear, even just getting better at how you yourself play! There are other factors in keeping people interested though, so where is WoW failing? People seem to have stopped playing in droves, and while there will always be a sizable amount leaving for personal reasons (work, family etc), there will be others leaving due to the game itself.

My question for you is this: If you have recently stopped playing due to the game itself, why? No challenge? Lack of interest? Burnout or just a simple “I wanna play other games too!” feeling? I’m genuinely curious!

In other news, I feel like my spine has been punched repeatedly by Bruce Lee. Such intense pain in my back! Having to work today really didn’t help either. Still, I am home and sat down now, watching daytime TV and chomping ibuprofen like there’s no tomorrow!

In my internetless state, I may jump into Training Mode in Ultra Street Fighter 4! Experiment with Poison and Gouken a little bit, see if I can improve my terrible execution level! I’m pretty decent, but there’s always room to improve, and FADC combos are a bit of a weakness of mine! Thankfully Gouken doesn’t rely too heavily on them, he hits hard enough as it is!

SENKUGOSHOHA!

One thought on “Mobile

    wrathofkublakhan said:
    March 27, 2015 at 9:27 pm

    Sympathies. Time.
    I think (if I may wax) that I miss the bloggers who point out the interesting things they find in the game. Big sites like Wowhead have sat their big butt right on top of the bloggers and the weekly podcasts take so much time.
    I look to the bloggers to describe their experiences or finds or fun bits I myself have not seen. This may not be progress proper, I know. But there is more to the game than the game!

Leave a Reply

