BIG NO

Posted on Updated on

Reasons to be miserable!

Mortal Kombat X

The boyfriend and I haven’t yet joined the new generation of consoles. We want to get a PS4 eventually, but we’re waiting for games we want on it to come out. I’ve mentioned this before, I’m sure I have. I’m waiting for Disgaea 5 and Persona 5, and he wants Tom Clancy’s The Division and Metal Gear Solid: Phantom Pain. When one of those gets released, we’ll throw our money at a cashier in return for a PS4.

Why do I mention this? Because it leaves us with a PS3 and an XBOX 360, as well as a PC (or rather a laptop), and I just today heard the EARTH-SHATTERINGLY TERRIBLE NEWS that Mortal Kombat X has been delayed until THE SUMMER on the PS3 and 360?! This is hot on the heels of the news that Kenshi, Shinnok and Jason Voorhees from Friday the 13th have been announced as playable characters.

The lord giveth, the lord taketh away.

Why don’t we expedite our purchase of a PS4? Well, we wanted to get it a bit later in the year, and we wanted MKX to sit with Ultra Street Fighter 4 on our 360.

Reasons to be cheerful?

Blizzcon

BLIZZCON WAS ANNOUNCED! On November the 6th and 7th, usual location of Anaheim, South California, those of you lucky enough to get tickets get to have 2 days of AWESOMENESS!

While I’d love to go, I only work in a supermarket, and I’m going to La Colle-sur-Loup this summer! The boyfriend does Aikido, and they have a summer school every year there. I’m going not to learn martial arts and shit, but to sit next to a pool and cook myself a wonderful shade of red.

Torchlight 2

Oh my god how have I not played this until now? It’s AMAZING.

pandapettl

Meet Ikralla the Engineer, and Parker Panda!

YES, you can have a panda as a pet! No wonder I like this game!

tromp

I’m not very far into it, and I’m only level 6, but yeah, I’m loving it. It’s apparently Diablo-esque (I’ve never played it, but I was assured of this on Twitter), which kinda makes me want to play Diablo when I’m done with Torchlight. Save me!

One thought on “BIG NO

    Chestnut Stonebough (@ggchestnut) said:
    March 16, 2015 at 12:09 pm

    I love Torchlight! I’m trying to muddle my way through the original before hitting up TL2. And it’s the same type of dungeon-scrawler (I guess is what you’d call the category) that Diablo is, though Diablo has completely different graphic types, and the story is somewhat different (though from the little I’ve played, quite fun).

Leave a Reply

