Other Games, Other Classes

Posted on Updated on

Since getting my laptop back, I’ve not really played many other games. I was obsessed with Fallout: New Vegas and Saints Row 4 (before the issues took hold and made it unplayable) and now I’m back on the WoW they’ve fallen by the wayside again.

I have a day off work today so I may fire up Saints Row 4. I rebought the game on the Xbox 360 and it’s working fine so far, reinforcing my guess that it was the (preowned) PS3 disc  giving me issues. I’m hoping this will allow me to play this frickin’ awesome game all the way to the end!

I’ve also played a bit of Pokemon recently. There was a brief event to download the Eon Ticket allowing you to get Latias/Latios in your game, and I also went to GAME to get a serial code to download Darkrai!

Rar
Rar

In World of Warcraft news, 6.1.2 is on the PTR, introducing the WoW Token, some garrison mission changes to award 1000 gold, and probably some class changes. It’s Warrior and Paladin ones at the moment, but I assume other classes may see changes at some point. When could we see 6.1.2? I’d guess within a month?

I’ve been playing Lunchi a lot recently.

Here she is!
Here she is!

In terms of melee DPS, I’m finding Monks to be by far the most fun in the game. Mobile, powerful, awesome-looking (and you KNOW I’m all about the aesthetics!), the only spec that comes close to them in fun factor is Gladiator Warrior. Subjective, I know. Some of you out there may hate the Monk playstyle, preferring that of a Feral Druid, or a Rogue, or even a Paladin!

Warlock is still my favourite class, but man is the Monk catching up. As someone who favours long range classes/characters (sneaky archer assassins in Skyrim, snipers in FPS’s, etc), to find melee classes I enjoy is almost alien to me, but variety is the spice of life, I suppose.

"Now off with you, lest you feel my backhand!"
“Now off with you, lest you feel my backhand!”
Leave a Reply

