Warlock Hotfix, Nobody Cared

Posted on Updated on

Level 45 Talent Hotfix

  • Soul Link healing now ignores effects that increase or decrease the amount of healing received.

So, that’s a thing I suppose. It’s both a buff and a nerf for obvious reasons, and to be honest, what does it affect? The relatively small amount of healing that Soul Link provides you cannot be increased or decreased. Maybe that means it ignores effects that block healing? For instance, Loatheb in Naxxramas has Necrotic Aura, which decreases healing by 100%. With this change, would healing from Soul Link (3% of damage you deal) go through anyway? A potentially interesting change for soloing, perhaps.

WoWBlog30 Challenge

The Pink Pally issued a challenge to the Warcraft blogging community! Make at least one blog post a day for the entirety of March! I decided I’d participate in this, because Heaven knows I need the practice. I’m horrendously ill at the moment so this post will be a brief one, but tomorrow I will have something better planned out!

Monk Level 100

Lunchi hit level 100 earlier this week, and now begins the long, painful process of gearing her up. And by gearing, I mean getting her the 680 ring and then throwing her into LFR. I’m only a filthy casual.

She only looked derpy 50% of the time.
She only looked derpy 50% of the time.

I’m then going to do some old raid soloing with her. Literally everything Cataclysm is faceroll-easy as a fresh 100, so I may get some heroic dungeon/LFR gear and take her for a whirl in Mogu’shan Vaults.

After all, people soloed stuff in that place at level 90.

How hard could it be?

One thought on “Warlock Hotfix, Nobody Cared

    The Pink Pally said:
    March 2, 2015 at 5:17 am

    I’m so glad you’ve accepted the challenge. =) Congrats on hitting 100 on Lunchi and I hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

