Sometimes We Get Distracted

Posted on Updated on

I set off with good intentions as well. Loot guides, spec guides, things to do before Warlords goes live.

They’ll still happen, though whether they’ll be before Warlords I don’t know any more. Most of them should be, though some may… slip!

So what happened? Well, the boyfriend was ill all week and I spent what time I wasn’t working making sure he was okay. I’m occasionally nice like that.

MORE IMPORTANTLY, 6.0.2 hit, which brought with it new things to play with, such as the ability to faceroll Firelands, Dragon Soul, Yogg 25 +0 and Lich King H25 for those mounts we love so much.

Vanlew hadn't done it before, so here's 25N for this week.
Vanlew hadn’t done it before, so here’s 25N for this week.

Transmog! Transmog always gets in the way of actual progress.

Mages deserve fashion too.
Mages deserve fashion too.

Hallow’s End brought with it some new pets, toys and the like.

Something something horse you all want blah blah
Something something horse you all want blah blah

Civilization: Beyond Earth launched, and that’s eating a lot of my time, and with good reason as it’s BLOODY AMAZING.

Pan-Asian Cooperative? MORE LIKE PAN-WELSH!
Pan-Asian Cooperative? MORE LIKE PAN-WELSH!

Also, a fellow blogger launched a horde-side EU guild on Argent Dawn, and I’ve been very slowly levelling a Rogue in it. Come to Giggles Ink!

Of COURSE I made a Blood Elf.
Of COURSE I made a Blood Elf. I already have a Goblin Warlock.

So yeah. Procrastination.

Normal service will probably be resumed on Friday. I’ll go to work, come home, do a guide or two then faff. Like I used to do!

On pain of being eaten.
On pain of being eaten.
Leave a Reply

