Today, I’m Channeling Heather Small

Posted on Updated on

“What have you done today to make you feel proud?”

This is my first Bragotberfest post! “What is that?” I hear you say, to which I reply “there’s a link there, duh.”  Bragtoberfest is a celebration of gaming and being a gamer, because there’s so much damn negativity flying around. Sharing success, and celebrating the success of others! So let’s start with…

masterofall

Today, I finished levelling leatherworking on Lunchi, which means I go into Warlords of Draenor with all professions maxed, across six characters.

  • Raenah: Tailoring/Enchanting
  • Shamwhoa: Alchemy/Inscription
  • Lixiu: Engineering/Jewelcrafting
  • Lunchi: Leatherworking/Skinning
  • Disgleirio: Mining/Blacksmithing
  • Vanlew: Skinning/Herbalism

This means that these 6 characters (Warlock, Shaman, Hunter, Monk, Paladin, Rogue) are going to be the first characters, and maybe the ONLY characters, I level to 100. It gives me the best access to professions, and hopefully will mean that there will finally be an expansion where I am not hideously poor!

Vanlew has the added benefit of being a Rogue. Lockboxes galore!

For the record, leatherworking is the most awful profession to level, and anyone doing so has my utmost sympathies. Even more if you’re like me and decided to farm all the materials yourself because of aforementioned hideous poorness.

heirloomlist

Also, as of this current reset period, I have collected all but two of the Garrosh heirlooms! Just missing the agility axe and the tanking shield. Pretty impressive stuff. 13 heirlooms in 40 kills, I’m pretty damn lucky.

These are only the Flexible heirlooms, but I’m not too bothered by this as they’re all the same ilvl at 100, no matter what difficulty you get them on.

druidmog

And finally, I recently completed my Druid’s transmog. She’s a Boomkin with the glyph that allows her to assume a shimmery elf form instead of that of a giant chicken, which means you can actually SEE her lovely new look.

Trouble is, I still hardly use her. I may have to get on that.

#wow #bragtoberfest #transmog

2 thoughts on “Today, I’m Channeling Heather Small

    Bragtoberfest Week 1 Round-Up | Me Vs. Myself and I said:
    October 6, 2014 at 11:54 pm

    […] for PS4 users. Mr Luvva Luvva wants you to join him on PS4 in some Destiny raiding. Ikralla brags about WoW achievements earned. Aywren welcomes us to Bragtoberfest, then brags about progress in ArcheAge and The Secret World. […]

    VOiDProXy said:
    October 9, 2014 at 6:39 am

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

