Pokemon, Warcraft, Reborn Realms.

Posted on Updated on

Warcraft

Because this is ostensibly a warlock-specific blog, I am compelled to talk about warlocks most of the time. Sometimes, I like to chat about WoW in general, and I have been doing that more often recently.

Sometimes, I don’t have a terrible amount to say about Warcraft, and that’s fine because there’s other games I play and I can talk about them. After all, this is MY blog, so what I say, goes!

What I will say? In the beta, the different specs have SOMETHING that is wrong with them. Affliction feels really boring. You have nothing to do beyond refresh a DoT before it falls off, and channel Malefic Grasp 2.0. Ooh, a trinket proc? Use haunt!

Demonology… feels weak. I will not disagree that it needed tuning, it was above and beyond most specs. Trouble is, the nerf it received was above and beyond too. Soul Fire has been nerfed to the point where Touch of Chaos is always better than it. Touch of Chaos is also better than Demonbolt!

Destruction is one of those oddities. It appears to be literally the opposite of the hunter. Hunters are strong when forced to move compared to other classes, yet average when everyone can plant their feet and settle to a normal rotation. In beta, Destruction is really strong when you stand still, but when you move, you have nothing. I’m pretty cack-handed, so running around while attempting to target Rain of Fire is just too annoying.

Conflagrate is a different matter entirely. It hits hard, casts instantly… but is an important part of the general rotation, and has 2 charges on a 12 second recharge. It’s not a good idea to “bank” these just in case of movement, as they provide the rotationally-important Backdraft buff. Saving Conflag charges reduces the amount of Incinerates you cast, and can cause you to burn away your mana very quickly if you continue to spam it.

Destruction has another quibble, and this time it’s PvP related!

PvP?! *hisssssss*
PvP?! *hisssssss*

See, because you’ll be forced to stand still to cast as Destruction (you sure as hell know your opponent isn’t just gonna stand in your Rain of Fire), you’re gonna take a lot of hits. Charred Remains, however, has FANTASTIC synergy with Searing Flames. Ember generation boosted at the cost of damage, and Ember Tap costs half an ember, and heals for 50% more.

Basically, people are finding themselves to be nigh-unkillable, but at the cost of very little damage. General consensus is that this is going to end up nerfed as well, so enjoy it while it lasts.

Final Fantasy 14

Brief update on Raenah #2.

ffxiv_04092014_210959

 

She’s got her tank pet, which means she’s past level 15! I’m still finding it fun. Arcanists, it seems, have a REAL focus on damage over time spells. Bio and Miasma are my main damage dealers, along with Ruin spam, but thanks to tankbuncle here she can spend a lot of her time DoT-ing numerous foes, and he’ll pick them all up.

It’s just like levelling a warlock!

Pokemon X

So I’m in Snowpoint City, and I’m gonna get my 8th badge soon enough. Wanna see my team?

I don’t care, you’re seeing them anyway.

Pangoro, lv68
Pangoro, lv68
Xerneas, lv55
Xerneas, lv55
Celebi, lv61
Celebi, lv61
Charizard, lv62
Charizard, lv62
Bisharp, lv52
Bisharp, lv52
Staryu, lv46
Staryu, lv46

As you can probably guess, Xerneas, Staryu and Bisharp are recent additions to my (previously INCREDIBLY fire-weak) team, hence their lower levels. Training training!

At some point, I want to get a Xatu, as that’s my favourite pokemon alongside Pangoro and Butterfree, and I’m THAT sort of trainer. Golurk too.

1366325682585

Awesome indeed.

And true to my nature, every town I go into that has a clothes shop, I buy EVERYTHING from. Customization is a BIG thing for me, evidently!

This is what happens when customization goes horribly wrong.
This is what happens when customization goes horribly wrong.

#wow #ffxiv #pokemon

One thought on “Pokemon, Warcraft, Reborn Realms.

    FredPL said:
    October 16, 2014 at 8:38 pm

    excellent, very good article

Leave a Reply

