There’s Always Something To Do

Posted on Updated on

biggerbag

Well, that’s a hell of a lot of stuff to collect. Still, I wanna do it before 6.0 so I guess I still have another couple years or so before that lands, right?

Ahahaha oh god don’t let that be true.

champ

Amusingly, it turns out I have this achievement, only on my paladin (I went around soloing them all for laughs) and not the warlock. Progenitus is a BITCH though. Keeps knocking me off the top of the mountain because awareness of my surroundings is not a speciality of mine.

killkill

CURSE THAT STEELHORN. I camp and farm for hours on Raenah to kill him. The second I log off, I bet he spawns going “lol stupid warlock” before everyone nukes him down for coins and charms.

shadomaster

I really don’t see me getting the Shado-Pan Monastery Gold achievement any time soon, but apparently in 6.0 they’re removing that from the meta here, so that’s probably good for me!

thunder

Another meta with a cool title attached to it. Not relishing the roach-squashing one, though I suppose now that everyone’s on the Timeless Isle, the squashing’ll be a lot easier to get done.

So yes, despite having a feeling of “I dunno what to do now” for about 10 minutes, it turns out there’s plenty for me to do, and there always will be. People saying they have nothing to do, have you done everything? Or are you just not interested in doing it? I doubt I’ll ever be interested in doing PVP, so that avenue of activity is closed off to me for now.

mari

Hang on. Wise Mari? Didn’t we kill him in a dungeon? Or is he just a spirit? Did we just beat the corruption out him? When he slumped to the floor in a heap of corpse, was he just having a nap?

So many unanswered questions! Time to level some more battle pets!

4 thoughts on “There’s Always Something To Do

    Miss Mojo said:
    May 8, 2014 at 3:58 pm

    I love/hate achies. I loath doing them, but I love having them xD

    wowstorylines said:
    May 8, 2014 at 11:08 pm

    I don’t understand how some people can say that there is “nothing to do” in the game – there are times that it is almost overwhelming – LOL I must be into some serious S&M because I boosted a DK from 60 to 90 for jewelcrafting – now, that was a good thing, however, I’m now going back and trying to build rep to go with it. Never a dull moment.

      ikralla responded:
      May 8, 2014 at 11:26 pm

      I did a similar thing with a hunter. Stuck at level 60, when I could boost her I did, and plonked JC and Engineering on her beforehand. But outside of being a professions mule, I find I’m really enjoying just huntering around the place! Getting fabulous pink birds, looking like a flashlight (got the hunter Ordos helm, looks weird).

      There’s always a new class to try, a new way of playing, new things to do. People who do only LFR and then bitch that the game’s too easy? Missing the point entirely.

        wowstorylines said:
        May 9, 2014 at 5:18 am

        True enough that-I know a lot of people hate leveling and questing and their whole game is based on LFR and anything of that type – they are missing out on a lot of things in the game. 😀

Leave a Reply

