Newbie Blogging

Posted on Updated on

And all that jaaaaazzzzz!

Yes, I too have joined the NBI. While I’ve probably been going slightly longer than some, I’m still new to this whole blogging scene, and reading this awesome blog from Alternative Chat spurred me on to join the initiative.

Why am I blogging about warlocks? Because I have a genuine, passionate love for the class. I’d hope some of the things I’ve learnt prove useful to some, and I’d hope I’d learn something myself in the process too!

Why do I post transmog things? Because it’s an aspect of the game that keeps me coming back! The prospect of fabulous clothes is just too strong a lure.

What’s the goal for the future? To have a lot of helpful warlock stuff for new and old players alike to be able to reference. To have the most resplendent fashions on the numerous alts I have! To be able to express myself better.

I’m not the most coherent of writers. I probably use 30 words where 10 suffice. I’d like to think that over time, I’ll get better at writing though. Here’s to the journey!

Have a picture of my monk, Lunchi, to celebrate!

lunchi

6 thoughts on “Newbie Blogging

    Roger Edwards (@ModeratePeril) said:
    May 3, 2014 at 12:54 pm

    Glad to see you’ve joined this years NBI. That post over at Alternative Chat is very persuasive.

    […] Ikralla at Grimoires of Supremacy writes about joining the NBI […]

    Take a Moment | Sheep The Diamond said:
    May 5, 2014 at 3:25 pm

    […] Ikralla at Grimoires of Supremacy writes about joining the NBI […]

    Erinys said:
    May 5, 2014 at 11:03 pm

    You so aren’t alone in the whole thirty words thing!

    Got to say I love the NBI because finding new blogs to read is the only thing which keeps me semi sane through long meetings at work.

    Joseph Skyrim said:
    May 6, 2014 at 12:53 am

    Welcome to the NBI! Here’s hoping you have enough material with warlocks and fancy clothes to keep going for awhile. Advice, walkthroughs and tips (one of your goals) are the types of posts that see the most traffic in my experience. 🙂

    Arcadius said:
    May 8, 2014 at 9:39 pm

    For blogging, the more the merrier.
    I’ll join your salute… Here’s to the journey!

Leave a Reply

